Apple will re-close its Stores in 4 States of the U.S as CoronaVirus Surges

Apple will re-close its Stores in 4 States of the U.S as CoronaVirus Surges

Apple confirmed the rumors of temporarily reclosing of some of its retail
stores in 4 states of the U.S after the Coronavirus cases climbed high. The
shutdown will affect 11 stores in Florida, Arizona, North Carolina, and South

“We take
this step with an abundance of caution as we closely monitor the situation and
we look forward to having our teams and customers back as soon as possible, “an
Apple spokesperson said in a statement.

Back in
March when all major companies and tech giants announced the closing of their
offices and stores, Apple also announced the closure of all of its retail
stores outside China. In May the company started reopening process of its 100
stores by following strict SOP rules which included compulsory mask
requirements, limited store occupancy, social distancing, temperature checks,
and extended cleaning struggle, but since the past few weeks the number of
Coronavirus cases have skyrocketed in these states, the company decided to
reclose till further notice.

The stores
which are being closed includes


1. Waterside

2. Coconut


1. Chandler
Fashion Center

2. Scottsdale
Fashion Square

3. Arrowhead

4. SanTan

5. Scottsdale Quarter

6. La Encantada

North Carolina

1. Southpark

2. Northlake

South Carolina

1. Haywood Mall

regarding other Apple stores can be
checked on their site

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *